Join Today!

2023 USC Association of Lettermen 41st Annual Golf Tournament

Fort Jackson Golf Club
Friday, October 13, 2023

2023 South Carolina Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Thursday, October 12, 2023
Doors Open 5:30 PM
Cockaboose Club at Williams-Brice Stadium

Located in the south end of Williams-Brice Stadium

Click here to purchase tickets!
$45 per person by October 1st
$55 per person after October 1st

Parking will be available in Lot A, B, & D off of Key Road
Business Attire

Additional event details will be communicated to attendees closer to event date
Former Inductees: contact Shelley Leavitt to RSVP at

Benefits of Premium Membership*:

  • Hospitality in the Lettermen’s Lounge at Williams-Brice Stadium for home games
  • Hospitality in the Lettermen’s Lounge at Colonial Life Arena for home games
  • Access to Membership and Business Directory
  • Access to exclusive Lettermen’s Association Merchandise Line
  • Career and Social Networking opportunities
  • Opportunity to support current student-athletes by contributing to their personal development through mentor programs
  • Membership Card
  • Association Membership Car Decal
  • Invites to Lettermen Special Events
  • Opportunity to purchase USC Association of Lettermen License Plate (SC only)
  • Saving and exclusive offers from participating businesses
  • Emailed association news, updates and events

*Active Premium Memberships include Paid Annual members, Lifetime members, Honorary members and Permanent Block C members.


Join Now

2023 Officers


Cindy Bradshaw

Women’s Tennis, 1972-74


Seth Rose

Men’s Tennis, 1999-2003

1st Vice President

Adam Ribock

Men’s Basketball, 2006-09

2nd Vice President

Perry Orth

Football, 2014-16

Immediate Past President

Stephen Sheppard

Football, 1974


Sisi Routh

Softball, 1975-76


Tommy Moody

Baseball, 1970-72

Board of Directors

Class of 2023

Trey Brown

Men’s Basketball, 2007-2010

Class of 2023

Mike Hedgecock

Track, 1987-91

Class of 2023

John Metts

Swimming, 2010-12

Class of 2024

Patrick DiMarco

Football, 2007-2010

Class of 2024

Rhody Williams Edwards

Track, 1993-97

Class of 2024

Shannon Williams Orth

Beach Volleyball, 2016-2019

Class of 2025

Orus Lambert

Football, 2001-05

Class of 2025

Connor Shaw

Football, 2010-23

Past Presidents

Past Presidents

1965-Ernie Lawhorne

1966-Bill Simpson

1967-Peter Lane

1968-Harry Parone

1969-Buster Brown

1970-Oliver Hart

1971-Roger White

1972-Jake Bradford

1973-Ashley Phillips

1974-Bill Rutledge

1975-Sam Allen

1976-Jack McCathern

1977-Skip Kickey

1978-Laney Ruff

1979-Paul Phillips

1980-Pat Vella

1981-Ken Lester

1982-Johnny Jones

1983-Benny Galloway

1984-Tyler Hellams

1985-Bob Cole

1986-Woody Randall

1987-Rick Hipkins

1988-Happ Lathrop

1989-Danny Dyches

1990-Terry Bishop

1991-Dave Grant

1992-Tommy Moody

1993-Bill Tarrer

1994-Doug Hamrick

1995-Jimmy Cooper

1996-Jeff Grantz

1997-Johnny Gramling

1998-Phillip Logan

1999-Mike McCabe

2001-Otis Morris

2002-Bernie Friedman

2003-Clyde Jones

2004-Pete Stokes

2005-Larry Jewell

2006-Bernard Grant

2007-Bill Boyte

2008-Larry Gosnell

2009-Jermone Provence

2010-W.J. Jordan

2011-Courtney Leavitt

2012-Troy Duke

2013-Gary Gregor

2014-Lyn Burkholder

2015-Ryan Brewer

2016-Moe Brown

2017-Brit Wilson

2018-Mike Ragin

2019-Patrick Keegan

2020-Walker Inabinet

2021-Branden Conrad

2022-Stephen Sheppard

South Carolina Athletics Hall of Fame

The University of South Carolina Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 1967. Since that time, 193 individuals have been inducted. The Hall of Fame includes former standout athletes, coaches, administrators, announcers, trainers and others associated with the university’s athletics department who have greatly contributed their time and efforts to make our athletics better.

The inaugural class in 1967 included: Earl Clary, Sam Daniel, Steve Wadiak, Freddie Thompkins and Alfred H. “Fritz” Von Kolnitz

Minimum requirements to be nominated for the Hall of Fame (for former athletes) include at least one of the following:

-Conference Player of the Year
-National Player of the Year
-First or Second Team All-American
-First Team All-Conference
-First Team All South Independent (when the university was not in conference)
-Team MVP
-School Record Holder

For those who have contributed greatly to the success of our athletic department off the field of play: those individuals will be considered by the Hall of Fame Committee on an individual basis. Our Hall of Fame Committee consists of nine (9) members, all of whom have earned a letter at the university, or have achieved Hall of Fame recognition in the past. The nine members are a cross section of sports, race and sex, and serve on a rotating basis.

To nominate an individual for the Hall of Fame, please give a written bio, including all honors achieved, to a member of the athletic department, the Lettermen’s Association, or to Tommy Moody, Committee Chairman since 1998.

Gamecock Hall of Fame

Connect With US!